BE I led? …

“For whoever BE led by the Spirit of God, these BE the sons of God”. ROMANS 8:14 WYCLIFFE

BE I a son of God … is it “to be or not to be”? Or is it just that I am so I am led by the Spirit, or is it that I am led by the Spirit so I am a son of God? … like that ancient adage … was it the chicken first or was it the egg? Giggling in my insides now cause … God is really funny. He really has a sense of humor … and if I just hang with Him … I get drunk! LOOK … it’s 6:30 AM and I am already giddy inside as He works with me to write this.

It’s just that first thought on waking this morning … it’s Friday morning prayer … the thought … OK, check with Susie … are we phone praying together like we’ve been doing … prayer is always stronger when there are 2 or more … very next thought … well, after that nagging thought that I need to be walkin’ around during prayer as nodding off has challenged me if I stay too connected to the phone in a prone position … then, the very next thought tumbling in on top of that … get up and go to Susie’s … it’s soooooooo good when we actually pray together in the same spot. Whoa!!! Logistics! Fly out of bed; text Susie … is it OK? Talking to God, testing whether that was really His instruction as I jump into the shower? Am I really hearing from Him? Blog … have to write the blog before I leave in a little over an hour … dry my still challenging new hair look … blow dryer and I have an awkward relationship … contrary to what the stylist said … finger blow drying is not more simple than brush drying! LOL! Well … here I am …. still haven’t heard back from Susie … but I’m flying out the door. Bus, then train over the hill, bus again and trust she will be there to pick me up … and all this by 8 AM! So as you read this rant … I either BE led or? I have such confidence in My God … I will know each step of the way. He is so good to me! Love Him!

I say with my mouth, “I BE a Son of God and I Be led by the Spirit! I DO hear His voice cause He is my Shepherd! and as I move forward He will let me KNOW by His peace, by His joy, by His presence in me cause He loves me and I love Him. I trust Him!


About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

