deep and intimate …

1:30 AM and I’m wide awake??? But I did tell the Lord that I was available night or day … and actually in the wee and early hours of the morning when everything is quiet around me and in the world of my time zone, it’s easier for me to hear. To hear the rumblings in my spirit; to sense the inner leadings and promptings of My God; to hear the quiet voice of my spirit as the Spirit of God inspires me; and to hear the voice of God if He chooses to actually say something to me. So really, once I acknowledge that I’m not going back to sleep and I stop struggling with it, relax and allow me, as the spirit being that I am, to begin voicing tongues, yielding to quiet sighs and groanings in the Spirit … these times become the most precious of moments in my day cause I hear and see things, pray for things and people, in a fresh and unhindered, free and spontaneous way. I even keep paper and pencil/pen near me when I sleep to note things that might otherwise slip away. So the downloads and intercessions flowed last night. I woke up knowing some things I didn’t know before; understanding some things I didn’t understand before, praying for some people as the Spirit led, not out of my own understanding … and woke amazingly refreshed!

“… we ourselves … groan inwardly as we wait eagerly for our adoption to sonship … In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness”. We don’t know how or what to pray, “but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.    ROMANS 8:22-27 NIV

I pray “the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, that He may grant you a spirit of wisdom and revelation in the [deep and intimate] knowledge of Him“, EPHESIANS 1:17 AMP

So I say with my mouth, “Thank You. Thank You for Your Prensence in me, ready to lead, ready to speak, ready to reveal Yourself to me. Ready to help me, ready to pray out Your heart and plan for anyone, anywhere on this earth. I do want deep and intimate knowledge of You”.

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

