galaxies … GOD! …

GOD!!!

When striving to grasp His bigness … stretching my brain … mental camera apparatus struggling …  zoom lens conflicted … smallness of me stretching to see BIGness of Him …  myriads of swirling galaxies being flung into the night above me …

He just keeps on scattering galaxies! Everywhere galaxies. I heard told that astronomers had designated in space a black hole. In time they  fixed one of those super telescopes on it only to find out that what they thought was a region of spacetime from which nothing, not even light can escape … was filled with innumerable, that is, countless galaxies.

Oh that my heart would somehow hold on to how BIG My God is … with my mouth I say, “Enlarge my heart, open my eyes. I want to know YOU in ALL that You are; to be FULL of YOU; to never limit YOU. You are so BIG! You can do ANYTHING”!

“… those who scatter … increase” PROVERBS 11:24 hee hee! … GOD!

“Dear, dear Corinthians, I can’t tell you how much I long for you to enter this wide-open, spacious life. We didn’t fence you in. The smallness you feel comes from within you. Your lives aren’t small, but you’re living them in a small way. I’m speaking as plainly as I can and with great affection. Open up your lives. Live openly and expansively!  2 CORINTHIANS 6:12-13 Only God can do this in me ... and He will!

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

