“I learn’t it by heart” …

“Don’t let this go in one ear and out the other! You take this to heart! Now! You hear me??”

So … here I am a kid … literal thoughts; linear thinking; always seeing what someone says in pictures. OK. “Don’t let it go in one ear and out the other”. Hmmmmmmmmm! So somehow I need to stop it before it goes out the other ear. LOL! Now, as a little kid I could spend a great deal of time messin’ with that thought. (Pictures popping into my head of younger versions of son, Grant & his friend, Eric, or grandsons, Jake & Isac … sitting here chuckling even as I see them throwing that thought around).

So this morning I saw my brain as a package of seeds … a mixed seed package … a collection of miscellaneous seeds … in fact, I’m really ultimately  clueless as to the vast array of seed that may be in my brain package. I’m thinking! I’m concentrating! But no matter how hard … I cannot think the things I want … to come to pass!

I’m thinkin’ that God really knows what He’s talking about. I’ve got to pick and choose exactly what I want and make sure they are planted in my heart … my garden … my true production center.

So I’m saying with my mouth, “I’ve planted some good seeds in my heart, but I REALLY want to SEE the harvests You’ve promised. So I’m taking Your Words “to heart” … I’m going to literally learn them “by heart”; get them so BIG in my heart … so BIG that the harvests EXPLODE out of my heart!, I’m ready and willing! Thank You for helping me.”

“Take this to heart. Do what I tell you—live! … tune your ears to my voice. Keep my message in plain view at all times. Concentrate! Learn it by heart! Those who discover these words live, really live; … Keep vigilant watch over your heart;  that’s where life starts”. PROVERBS 4: 4, 20-23 MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

