love covers …

A blot. Let’s journey for a moment into vintage time … way back when writing involved a feather quill and a vessel of ink. I’m penning away on my blog, caught up in writing a flurry of thoughts. Dipping my quill into the ink, I am oblivious that I have dipped too quickly and on the end of my quill is a huge honkin’ drop of ink. As I swoop across to finish the thoughts, the drop splashes down. The paper completely absorbs the excess ink and obliterates all trace of the words I’ve penned.That’s what the blood of Jesus did to all my sin, past, present and future … if I will accept it. And that is the way I am commanded to forgive others. And I always am remembering that my forgiveness towards others is not a feeling. It is a decision. “Love covers ALL wrongs”. Proverbs 10:12

I heard something like this preached and have taken it as a daily commitment and say with my mouth, “Today I release every person in my life from guilt and condemnation; I operate as if nothing bad  ever happened between us; I forget; I forgive”!

This has set me free so many times … I couldn’t even count how many times. Thank You God for loving me and filling me with Your love!

” … forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you”.  Ephesians 4:32 NIV

“I, even I, am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more”.  Isaiah 43:25

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

