a song …

Early on I somehow discovered in all my ignorance (could that be the Spirit of Grace [Divine Assistance] in me teaching me … yes!), I discovered the wonder of a song. Simple little ditties I learned at church, clumsy little tunes that would come to me when I was reading the Psalms … I know it says that David was a man after God’s heart, but he was like a soul mate to me. The lyrics to the songs He sang to God spoke to me and were so easy to put in my mouth. One line would stick out to me and it would become something I would let roll around in my mouth all day. Comfort, light, joy, strength would come. My life was such a mess and yet with these songs God would lift me right out of that down place and bring such revelation of how much God loved me; how precious I was to Him; how much He wanted to make things better … now that was only if I kept it in my mouth, and in my heart 🙂

I’m saying, “All day long I’m gonna remember to keep a song in my mouth so it can pull out the real song You’ve planted in my heart of Your love, of “you can do it”, of “good things are happenin'” … all You have for me today, tomorrow and forever. The hope it brings is contagious and I know it will effect all those around me. That’s good cause I wanna do good for others. I really want to be a bright light shining for others who could be in a very dark place. I take this. I got it. Thank You and I forgive. All in Jesus name. Glory!”

COLOSSIANS 3:16-17   “… Sing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs to God with thankful hearts. And whatever you do or say, do it as a representative of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks through him to God the Father.”   NLT

PSALMS 92:1-2   “It is good to give thanks to the LORD, to sing praises to the Most High. It is good to proclaim your unfailing love in the morning, your faithfulness in the evening …”   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

