a treasure …

I have a treasure in me. The greatest Treasure possible … the Spirit of God … the Greater One, my Comforter, my Helper, the Spirit of Truth, the Spirit of GRACE. He takes the things that belong to Jesus and reveals them to me. He is the Witness. He witnesses with me that I am a child of God. He witnesses with me when I’m making the right decision, when my thinking is good, my motives right, that I’m going the right direction. Jesus said He was given to me so that I would know that I am not an orphan. I belong to my Father God and I’m a treasure to Him.

The more I lean on Him, the more I listen to Him, the more I yield to His witness, the more comforted, the more peace-filled, the more GRACED, the more just-as-if-I never sinned (justified) I know I am. He is the Greater One in me, the Spirit of Grace and He teaches me and He leads me into all Truth … God’s Word is Truth.  (JOHN 14)

LUKE 12:34    “Your heart will be where your treasure is.” GWT  “The place where your treasure is, is the place you will most want to be, and end up being.”   MSG

I’m saying, “I know where I put my attention, my affections will follow. I clean my spiritual ears, and open my spiritual eyes to You, listening and looking for that Witness You are in me. You are the Greatest Treasure I could ever hold. I’m letting You know, Lord, that what You have to say and what You are showing me to do … has the highest value to me. Nothing can compare to You. I love you with all my heart, my soul, my strength, and I will to love our family as You love me. Thank You. Thank You. Thank You … and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

