change is good …

change is good …

About a week ago the website for this blog just up and disappeared. I’m not talking just our site, but the whole entity that provided the website. Free … not always free. Always a price to be paid somewhere down the road. In all that “today’s post @ Oasis” has found a new home: https://floodsofmercy.wordpress.com/ . Check it out and tell us how you like it. I’ve also got a back-up blog site if for some reason the first should go down … :)I now also write on my Notepad and file it. Thank You, God, that I had the emails to retrieve all previous posts … so that’s what I’ve been doing right up till a few minutes ago. Got all except the first posts that didn’t go out in email format posted on the blog. Whew!!! But ….

2 CORINTHIANS 2:14   But thanks be to God, Who in Christ always leads us in triumph [as trophies of Christ’s victory] and through us spreads and makes evident the fragrance of the knowledge of God everywhere …    AMP

We are God’s trophies. I can’t put it any better way than I read in Jerry Savelle’s devotional the other day:

“You are very special to God. It doesn’t matter what any person has said about you. When God is in your life, He will take you in His hands and clothe you with His Word. Then He will hold you up to the world like a trophy and say, “See what My blood can do! See what My Name can do! See what My Word can do! See what My Spirit can do!”

We’re saying, “I’m God’s trophy. Wherever I go today, He’s looking to show me off; to make me shine … see what My blood can do! See what My name can do! See what my Word can do! See what My Spirit can do! Thank You, God! How can I ever thank You for taking me from the place of there and bringing me to here? I’m comin’ to Your precious throne today to get that mercy promised, and the Grace, Divine assistance, to help me to walk out my life today in a way that makes You smile … sayin’ ‘there goes my kid!’ I love You! I take this. I’ve got it! Thank You, and I forgive. All in the mighty name of Jesus.”

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

