clear to hear …

2012  … what I want more than anything else …

“Clear to hear”. Oh! How I love to hear from God!

I don’t want my mind cluttered with worry … no worry, not for one second! I don’t want to continue to do or say anything that dulls my hearing from my God. I want everything exposed that I’ve let slide; caused my heart to be calloused so I don’t see it as wrong anymore. I want to be more brutally honest with myself. He is Light and in Him is no darkness at all! I want every thing in me that tends to darkness to be exposed … brought to the light so I’m clear to hear from Him at all times … for me, for others. Big danger, little danger. Big pressure, little pressure. Big crisis, little crisis. Big decision, little decision. I don’t want to waste another minute of my life walking in shrouds of grey!

If I can think it, I know I can have it … so I’m saying, ” Lord, with all that’s in me, I want to walk before you with a clear conscience; clearer than ever before. I want to walk in the Light of Your presence all day every day; sleep in Your peace all night, every night! You said as Jesus is, so am I in this world. Let’s get on with it. I’m asking You for more mercy and grace to help me forget those things that lie behind, and press into the big and good things You’ve prepared for me; what You’ve called me to do. Thank You! Thank You! I believe You. I take this that I’ve prayed. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive if there is anyone I need to forgive. In Jesus name I am always clear to hear from You.”

1 JOHN 1:5, 3:18,21-22   “… God is light; in him there is no darkness at all … Little children, let us not love in theory or in speech but in deed and in truth … if our consciences (our hearts) do not accuse us [do not make us feel guilty … condemn us], we have confidence before God, and we receive from Him whatever we ask … ”   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

