confidence killer …

I used to live under a dark cloud of condemnation all the time … even when life was smiling, things were fairly smooth and I had good things coming out of my heart. But, a feeling of being less than … whatever, was a part of my skin. I remember almost to the day, just a few years ago, when I stood up on the inside and said, that’s enough! It was when I finally heard what this one minister had been saying over and over … “if it’s going to be, it’s up to me”. I was done with feeling guilty all the time; or of being not quite … whatever

Basic as basic can be … good is from God … bad is from the devil.

I became childlike. If I became conscious of that dark cloud, I’d run to Jesus, confess whatever I knew or thought it might be, and just let the blood wash me. As I grew in it I began to clearly distinguish when the guilt or darkness was really because I had walked out of the light of doing what I knew was right, or whether it was just the devil accusing me with his lies.

What has come out of all this? A river of peace I walk in all the time. One little hasty heartbeat, even a sniff of anxiety, a wave of fear sweeping towards me, sets my mouth in motion … “NO! not comin’ on me!!!! I Don’t care what I’ve done or not done. Jesus! I take your blood and I AM NOT GUILTY!” Right then, if I have missed it somewhere it will become obvious, or it comes later as I’m walking confidently through my day.

Heard this the yesterday … the literal of PSALM 73:28 where it says ” But it is good for me to draw near to God”. In Hebrew it means, ‘but as for me God’s closeness is my goodness”.

I’m saying, “I’m snuggling up to God today. I’m snuggling up to His Word. And, I’m snuggling up close to His family, my brothers and sisters in Christ. I’m snuggling up in His love and just like Jesus, I say, ‘he (the devil) has nothing in me’! I’m not guilty! His closeness is my goodness. I’m seeing goodness all day long in Jesus name! I’m so innocent! Thank You Jesus. Thank You for Your blood.”

1 JOHN 5:9   God is faithful and reliable. If we confess our sins, he forgives them and cleanses us from everything we’ve done wrong. GW

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

