creeping angst …

I remember a minister saying the Lord told him that if it hadn’t been for sin there wouldn’t be one serious moment in heaven. Psalms says He sits in  the heavens and laughs …

Woke up this morning with a “gotta move fast” programming I put in last night before nodding off to sleep  as there is an early bus and train trip to the Valley for prayer meeting. Standing in the shower, recognizing my first conscious thought … “how am I blah blah blah” with creeping angst sneaking in right behind … but! Yay! & Glory! I caught it! and started to laugh!!!!

I’m saying, “I am gonna totally enjoy my day today! This is gonna be an over the top day! At my left is my Daddy God, Creator of all, and I’m seated right here in Christ, Lord of Heaven’s Armies. I think They’re big and strong enough to handle anything my life requires. I’m staying right here in laughing mode. Glory!!!”

PSALM 16:11   You will show me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore. NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

