creepy …

Words from what has become one of my most favorite songs ever …

“There’s an enemy that seeks to kill what it can’t control; it twists and turns, making mountains out of molehills … ”

Ya know, it’s just plain creepy how the devil can take the most precious things, things I’ve committed to God, things that I know the Truth about, and find some way, if I don’t watch it, to subtly twist and turn it … even slowly so I don’t notice and SUDDENLY! something little thought has become outrageously out of control.

But. like this song says. I got another outrageous thing I can call on …. His OUTRAGEOUS GRACE! and wham! that mountain is gone. Thank God! that my help is closer than a breathe away. Glory!

I’m saying, “Thank You God! that I can run to You and I’m safe! Safe from my own weakness! Safe from twisted thinking! If I just run to You; call on this grace, I am safe. And the outrageous thing about it is that I there is no limit  … I can just keep coming back to You and get as much grace, as many times as I need it; till I don’t need it for this thing anymore. And, thank You Lord, it’s available for anything, anytime, anywhere. I don’t understand how it works … but I just can’t tell you how much I don’t care! You, my Daddy God, are the source of it. You’re the Doer of it. I’m the receiver and I take it. Thank You in Jesus name, and I forgive if there is anyone I need to forgive. Thank You.”

HEBREWS 4:16    Let us then fearlessly and confidently and boldly draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy [for our failures] and find grace to help in good time for every need [appropriate help and well-timed help, coming just when we need it]. AMP

OH OUTRAGEOUS GRACE by Godrey Birtill:   http://youtu.be/hC2vp_Tg_E8

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

