discouraged? I don’t think so …

Not when my God said, He prepared a table before me in the presence of my enemies. PSALMS 23:5 … a table filled, stretched out further than I can see.

Filled with everything! Everything I’ll ever need. A spread of spare parts for my body, all healing; provision of every bit of wisdom & insight to the minutest detail; filled with every wonderful person, every creative thought, every resource, every bit of money, every house, every piece of furniture, every hair cut, all facial products, lotions, beautiful clothes, pots and pans, hot water, technical equipment, every washer and dryer, in fact … everything for my enjoyment! Wow!  a path cut out just for me to walk in … leading me down a path to brighter and brighter, better and better, right into eternity … all fitting into this most intricate, wholly staggeringly magnificent Master Plan of my God’s for all creation.

With this table prepared, before the foundation of the worlds, with me in His mind fully formed and  fitted, not lacking anything … What can I say but, “thank You! In the name of Jesus, thank You! Thank You for gloriously emancipating me from life in hell; delivering me from worthless to something blameless and holy before You so I can forever live with You as Your child and heir to everything You have … all through the precious blood of Jesus! I now have a life worth living, and it’s forever and forever! THANK YOU!”

COLOSSIANS 1:12-14   “… always thanking the Father. He has enabled you to share in the inheritance that belongs to his people, who live in the light. For he has rescued us from the kingdom of darkness and transferred us into the Kingdom of his dear Son, who purchased our freedom and forgave our sins. NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

