distractions …

Not long ago, a woman of God spoke a word to me that I knew was from the Lord … “watch distractions”. I knew it was directional and I knew it was appropriate. My life was taking a number of turns and my time was about to have many more demands.

Yesterday I was listening to someone talk about the “still waters” that our Good Shepherd (PSALM 23) leads us to …. she also mentioned the “still small voice” of God (1 KINGS 19:12).

It’s so human of me to think that when I talk about something, think about something, preach about something, plan about something … that I really believe I’m doing that something. LOL!

The discipline it takes to sustain my face, my eyes on Jesus … it is the TIME INVESTED to come to that quiet, intimate place with Him … just like any human love relationship … it is that quality time where they are knowing that, at that moment in time, they are the most important person in my life; that they have my total and complete affection and attention; that there is no time limitation … all I want and am giving them is my heart to heart. It really is about taking MY time and making MY time stand still for them. It is a discipline.

REVELATIONS 3:19-2   “The people I love, I call to account—prod and correct and guide so that they’ll live at their best. Up on your feet, then! About face! Run after God!  “Look at me. I stand at the door. I knock. If you hear me call and open the door, I’ll come right in and sit down to supper with you. Conquerors will sit alongside me at the head table, just as I, having conquered, took the place of honor at the side of my Father. That’s my gift to the conquerors!   MSG

I’m saying, “I love You! Thank You that all You have in mind for me is the best … it always leads to success … it’s always good and always leads to more good. I’m here “about face”ing, opening the door, and asking You for more mercy and grace (Divine assistance) to help me make my time stop for You. You are my everything, my source of true life and love. I want this. I take this. I have it. I thank You and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

