do better …

It’s born in us to grow, master, conquer. To do better is from God. (LOL … not to conquer and master others … but we do try, don’t we?)

A few nights ago I was reading through my posts for the last 1-2 weeks. I heard a cry behind them as I was reading, It was to do better; to excel; to become more spiritually fit. I believe I found the key. It will work for any age … a clean, clear conscience.

An old hymn I heard the other day says it all.

“Nothing between my soul and my Saviour. So that His blessed face I may see. Nothing preventing the least of His favor. Keep the way clean. Let nothing between.”

Remembering that favor is another word for grace. Nothing preventing the least of His Grace … His Diving Assistance … which is what I live by.

MATTHEW 5:8   “Blessed be they that be of clean heart, for they shall SEE God.” WYC. Young’s Literal Translation says “Happy the clean in heart …”

It could be big or small, but if I’m doin’ or sayin’ things that when I first do it, I have a little prick in my heart not to, and I do or say it anyway, I put something “between my soul and my Saviour”. Whose on the other side of my conscience? God! So now I can’t see Him as clearly; hear Him as clearly. If I keep doin’ or sayin’, the thicker that something becomes.

I’m saying, “I want to have a clean, clear, transparent heart between me and You, Lord. Nothing between. I know I don’t deliberately go around doing things that obviously are wrong, but I do know that I override things I know my conscience is telling me not to do. I want to become extraordinarily obedient to my conscience so I can see the extraordinarily powerful and good life that You’ve prepared for me to live. I want EXTRAORDINARILY GOOD. I’m not satisfied. I want more. Help me. I take that help. I’ve got it. Thank You and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

