don’t run …

Hearing the cry “the sky is falling” …

it’s an instinctive response to seek safety … to run for cover,

to get as far away from the disaster as possible.

Someones drowning in a storm rocked sea – no natural means for me to save them …

I gotta hear from God! I’m saying, “I refuse to be overcome and look for just my own safety and comfort … I will not run! I will not turn my face! I will not hide! My running is going to be straight into God’s Presence and find out what can I do? What can I pray? What can I say? I refuse to live any other way! Nothing is impossible with God! All things are possible to him who believes! There is always a way with my God! Love stands. Love bears. I will stand! I will do my part! In Jesus name! I’m walkin’ so far out into God’s realm that I can’t see anything else but what He sees!”

COLOSSIANS 3:13  ” Bear* with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you.”  NIV

Bear: to hold up, to sustain – Strong’s Concordance #430

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

