family …

There’s such a comfort in family … it’s so easy to lean on them; so good to be with them.

But when I see myself being dis-appointed in them, or me with them, or me to them …

Making demands of them to be or not be whatever …

I now know that it’s because in this, what I’ve identified as “in search of love” innate life-quest …

I’ve gotten my focus off the only One who can satisfy this crazy intense desire … this longing for …

this beyond what I can put in words … but only in Jesus, in the ocean of my Daddy-God’s love does “it” get satisfied.

1 JOHN 4:8,2:10  God is love … Anyone who loves their brother and sister lives in the light, and there is nothing in them to make them stumble.

I’m saying, “Daddy-God, keep me in Your love; the only love that REALLY satisfies; the only love that REALLY makes whole; the only love that REALLY comforts and REALLY makes everything ALL-right. I find out over and over again, this is the only way I REALLY love others like I REALLY want to. Thank You! Thank You, in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

