fire burnin’ in my bones …

HEBREWS 4:12  ” Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.”   NIV

I’ve been doin’ this thing … going to the THRONE OF GRACE …. that place where I get “divine assistance” (basic meaning of grace). I’ve been goin’ there a lot lately, cause I’ve needed a lot of assistance. Things and people in which I’m believing God to do big things seem to be stubbornly and maliciously mocking me sayin’ they’ll never change. But I’m telling you … there is a fire burnin’ in my bones … a fire like I’ve never had before. And I know it’s this mercy and GRACE for which I’ve been asking. It’s causing what feels like my bones being morphed into titanium. I don’t know it when I’m looking at the circumstances or people, but when I get my eyes literally on God’s promises, those promises I’ve taken hold of, I know that I know that somethin’ supernatural is happenin’. Something way out beyond the norm … transcending the ordinary! Extremely good!

I’m saying, “Nothin’ is keeping Your promises from coming to pass in my life! Nothin’! I’m holding on to what You’ve said like a dog holds onto a bone. I didn’t get born into Your family to live like a cursed human being anymore. I got born again to live as a joint heir of Jesus Christ and I will not be denied anything that belongs to me! I’m taking hold of Your Word like never before, and I’m gonna keep on comin’ to Your throne to ask for mercy and grace as much as I want and need. I’m so thankful You didn’t put a limitation on how much mercy and grace I could get in one day, one hour, one minute. Glory to God! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You in Jesus name!”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

