get low …

Whenever it gets stormy around me …

I’m troubled, weak, maybe angry or tempted to be unforgiving …

I have this safety alarm that goes off on the inside of me … “get low”.

I PETER 5:6-7 starts rolling around on the inside of me … “Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time, casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you” … It reminds me of a Proverb that says that the proud set themselves up for a fall so I want to get as low to the ground as possible and get there fast … I literally lay down sometimes. I don’t wanna fall.

I’m saying, “In Jesus name, here I am, a face to face with You, Daddy. You are my everything … I don’t even want anything outside of You. I’m here to get all the undeserved, limitless, boundless favor, mercy, grace and help I need. Everything is exposed now and I’m not afraid. I’m in Your light … I can SEE now, and everything is going to be alright. Thank You. Thank You. Thank You.” 

And I stay there till I KNOW I’m low 🙂          http://youtu.be/L6fW9ydEVPA

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

