go high, go long …

Stretch … look up … go high … go long!
There are good things comin’!

I heard someone preach awhile back about us being sons of the resurrection. Different translations said … sons of the rising again, sons of the rising up. We are the rising up sons of God!

We need to always have our vision … up! Looking, stretching to higher, better, bigger, grander. God is a raising up God. Look  at Jesus. He was always going around raising people up … up from the dead, up from sickness, up from drowning. God is always calling for us to “come up”; to come up higher … it’s our call, our destiny!

Each of us are designed for great things. Not one of us is insignificant, of no value, ordinary or unimportant. IMPOSSIBLE! Because we are each a member of the Body of Christ. If I only be a cell in the Body of Christ I am necessary and vital to that Body’s proper functioning. We know there ain’t no cancer cells in Jesus’ body. I’m a necessary, good and beneficial cell.

LUKE 20:36   “… They are God’s children, since they are children of the resurrection … being sons of the resurrection … being sons of the rising again.”   NIV NKJ YLT

PSALMS 18:48   “He saves me from my enemies. You lift me up above my opponents. You rescue me from violent people.”   GWT

PSALMS 113:7-8  He lifts the poor from the dust and the needy from the garbage dump. He sets them among princes, even the princes of his own people! “   NLT

I’m saying, “My God is a raising up God. I’m lookin’ up! I’ve got my eyes on the goal, the prize, the good things God has prepared for me. He’s with me. He is a mighty power in me and He is raising me up to bigger, better, higher and greater than I can imagine. Thank You Lord. I take this. I’ve got it. Thank You, and I forgive! All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

