he ain’t heavy …

This back to back Velcro love is workin’ in me strong.

It was workin’ so good that when I woke up during the night with another person on my heart,

I took the same stance, but staggered under the heaviness … hey! this one was weighty …

Then I remembered … put on LOVE … Love’s a person … Put on the Lord Jesus Christ …

When I was clothed in Jesus, it was Him that said to me … “he ain’t heavy. he’s my brother”.

GALATIANS 5:13-14, 6:1-3   … you have been called to live in freedom, my brothers and sisters … use your freedom to serve one another in love … the whole law … summed up in this one command: “Love your neighbor as yourself” … If someone falls into sin, forgivingly restore … saving your critical comments for yourself. You might be needing forgiveness before the day’s out. Stoop down and reach out to those who are oppressed. Share their burdens, and so complete Christ’s law. If you think you are too good for that, you are badly deceived.  NLT MSG

I’m saying, ‘he’s NOT too heavy, he’s my brother too. I love like You, Jesus. I serve like You, Jesus. I CAN get their back. I CAN cover them where they’re weak. If they’re falling, I CAN hold them up because I CAN do all things through You Who strengthens me. I cloth myself in You. I put on Love and it covers and protects and lifts up. And I perceive while I’m doin’ this You are doin’ the same for me, my Big Brother … Thank You!”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

