how deep is deeply? …

So, I’ve been meditating on “love each other deeply”,

which has been leading to other love verses with words like …

bear, serve, devoted, honor, carry, submit … gotta admit, I can feel my flesh bristling.

How deep is deep and how deep do I wanna go with this love thing? This could be very intense. This looks like …

a total, all out, way out … like, how deep is this thing anyway? … commitment. Do I really want to do this? obey or not obey?

I’m saying, “Lord, I want to obey, but like jumping into waters where I don’t know what’s beneath, I’m asking for mercy and grace to help me get past this quandary zone of my flesh; for mercy and grace to help me get to that willing and obedient place; and for grace to help me take the vastness of Your resources and power available for me to do this Love commandment … way out beyond my highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams. In Jesus name, Thank You”.

EPHESIANS 3:8, 20   ” this grace … was entrusted: to proclaim … the unending, boundless, fathomless, incalculable, and exhaustless riches of Christ … to Him Who, by … action of His power … at work within us, is able to do superabundantly, far over and above all that we ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams] … “  AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

