it’s really all about knowing You …

Understanding grace, divine assistance and all that it is …

It’s really all about knowing You, and understanding Your ways, isn’t it?

And the more I know You, the more I want to know You, to love You, to be with You.

But the mastery of this is key … it really is the discipline of gazing on You in the Word … really looking to know You even for a few moments at regular intervals. Regular intervals, as I’m increasingly aware that just one day of not doing that dulls me. There’s just too much in the everyday routine and business of life that makes me fall prey to the covertness, the skulduggery, of the deceptive thoughts that the wonderment of what I saw and shared with You a few hours ago, or a day ago, is still working in all the power that it was at that moment. No! That must be why You called us to be “disciples”. LOL! What lies the devil can weave in just a few hours of the unextraordinary course of daily events. BEWARE! the sign says.

2 CORINTHIANS 8:9, HEBREWS 1:3    “For you are becoming progressively acquainted with and recognizing more strongly and clearly the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ (His kindness, His gracious generosity, His undeserved favor and spiritual blessing) … He is the sole expression of the glory of God [the Light-being, the out-raying or radiance of the divine], and He is the perfect imprint and very image of [God’s] nature …”   AMP

I’m saying, “I’m coming again, my Daddy God, to get more Mercy, more Grace, Divine Assistance, to help me be a disciplined one … a disciple taught of You; to know You better today; to understand Your ways better; to get a firmer grasp on this limitless, immeasurable Grace, divine assistance, for which You paid such an outrageous price … the life and blood of Jesus. Thank You, Jesus. Now I take this Mercy and Grace to help me and I say I have it. Thank You … and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

