it’s so easy …

“intimate and organic” … love the way The Message Paraphrase of the Bible puts it … our relationship with our Lord.

When life has been pressing in hard; when circumstantial evidence is violently attempting to dislodge what I know is Truth; or :), after the holiday interruption of daily routine and I need to regroup, I have 3 foundational places I go: MICAH 6:8 –  for those exceptionally crazy times when I need a quick fix ,,,  in a flash, puts everything back in perspective; PSALM 139 – the overwhelmingly powerful reminder of how special I am to my Creator-God; and JOHN 15:1-17 – where relationship with “ground zero” is refreshed and restored.

JOHN 15:5, 9-10,    “I am the Vine, you are the branches. When you’re joined with me and I with you, the relation intimate and organic, the harvest is sure to be abundant. Separated, you can’t produce a thing … I’ve loved you the way my Father has loved me. Make yourselves at home in my love. If you keep my commands, you’ll remain intimately at home in my love. That’s what I’ve done—kept my Father’s commands and made myself at home in his love …”  MSG

I’m saying, “Help me to keep my life intimate and organic with You, Lord. Living … it’s so easy when I intentionally stay connected with You. Every breathe I take comes from You; there is no true success outside of You; no love like Yours to make me complete. I’ve come to receive from You the grace and strength I need today to walk out this day intimate and organic with You. I take it. I thank You, and I forgive if there is anyone I need to forgive. All of this in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

