keepin’ it real …

I didn’t see the movie, The Passion, only bits and pieces of it, and it described to me. It was bloody. It was brutal …

And it was real! It really was bloody and it really was brutal what Jesus experienced. But what no one ever saw was what He experienced in the unseen. That he took on every hideous sin; that He became every atrocious despicable thing that any human has ever done, and then, took the punishment for it … the torment, the horror of guilt, the torture that any human soul would EVER suffer for having done that sin … He became that for me. He became that for every soul that has ever and will ever live. And that He did ALL this by the GRACE OF GOD

HEBREWS 2:9   “… because he suffered death, so that BY THE GRACE OF GOD he might taste death for everyone.”   NIV

ISAIAH 53:5   “he was wounded for our wickednesses, he was defiled for our great trespasses; he suffered what should have been our chastising, or our punishment, and we be healed, or made whole, by his scourgings.)”   WYC

ROMANS 6:23   “For the wages of sin is death; the GRACE OF GOD is everlasting life in Christ Jesus our Lord.”  WYC

I’m saying, “This GRACE OF GOD! What can I say?. Forgive me for being so blind to this. I want to keep it real with You. Without this GRACE, I WOULD BE NOTHING! This is what it”s REALLY all about … GRACE. I’m asking that the eyes of my understanding be flooded with light … I mean flooded! I want to walk in this GRACE till I’m doin’ the works of Jesus just like He said I could … and even greater! I take this and I have it. I thank You and I forgive. All in Jesus name. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!!!”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

