let it blossom …

music & words of an old secular song …

“let it blossom, let it grow” … but that’s the only part I can hear.

Been crying out to love like Jesus … if I could only capture this love, make it mine.

I strain & strain and I just can’t do it.

I finding myself saying, “so … what You’re saying Lord, is that I have to make my home in You; that only as I let this be intimate and organic; that only as I BE the branch; only as I REALLY live in You … REALLY  connected to You  … can’t get up and walk away from You; do my own thing; come back, hook up to the tree and be a branch again … doesn’t work that way. You’re saying I have TO LET IT BLOSSOM, LET IT GROW; that it’s a 24 hours in a day, 60 minutes in an hour, 60 seconds in a minute thing. OK. Help me. I want this more than anything else. I want it. I will to be obedient cause You said that’s the way it’s done. I believe it. I take it. I have it. Thank You & I forgive.”

Jonathan Butler “Falling in love with Jesus”

http://youtu.be/pFSP5gH_uDc

JOHN 15:4   Live in me. Make your home in me just as I do in you. In the same way that a branch can’t bear grapes by itself but only by being joined to the vine, you can’t bear fruit unless you are joined with me. MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

