meditating on …

Meditating on these things … what is called “the blessing” from God to man.

First words man heard  … “the blessing” … Be fruitful, multiply, replenish the earth, subdue and have dominion = GOOD (GENESIS 1)

Being the first words  … man’s mission and assignment … then all other words from God must be built upon these words.

First man messed up … violated “the blessing”; perversion came = the curse.

So sin = mess up =  anything that violates the blessing … keeps it from doing the only thing it knows to do … GOOD …  be fruitful, multiply, replenish, subdue and have dominion.

God sent another man (Jesus) for a redo … straight out of His love for me, saying that now I could live this GOOD  through Him and be everything He is, do everything He does, and have everything He has.

So I’m saying, “OK, I’m asking for help, more help than ever before, to walk this out … this GOOD You have given to me in Jesus; to be honest with myself and truly recognize sin … anything that keeps these empowering words of GOOD, ‘the blessing’ … from making Good for me … healing in my body, peace to my soul, strength to my heart, my family made whole, my finances increasing, being a real salvation to all those around me. Thank You for this picture. Thank You for making it live big in me in Jesus name. I take it; I have it. Thank You, and I forgive.”

GALATIANS 3:13, 1 JOHN 4:9,17    “Christ purchased our freedom from the curse … becoming a curse for us … This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world that we might live through him … This is how love is made complete among us … In this world we are like Jesus”.  AMP NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

