not a mere man …

It takes quiet; it takes meditation in the Word; it takes thanksgiving; it takes worship; it takes discipline; it takes faith; it takes a decision …

to experience who I really am. That I am not a mere man anymore, but I really am a reborn man made to house the Eternal Creator God in me; have access to all He is and everything that He has created me to be.

But, the most wonderful thing in all of this new creation that I am is that … I take one little itty bitty step towards acknowledging Him in me, and He takes big gargantuan steps in revealing His presence in me to me.

JAMES 4:8   “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you.”   NKJ

I’m saying, “I make a decision, stronger than ever before, to practice drawing near to You, my Creator God, who really lives in me … as close as my heartbeat … even closer. There is no one closer than You. You’re the very River of Life that flows through me. You are the only One that will forever satisfy the intense longings in me to be loved; to be fulfilled; to be this everything that I hunger to be. You are life itself to me. Thank You. Thank You. And I forgive.”

MARK 11:25   “And when you stand praying, forgive …”    NIRV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

