outrageous grace …

How come I didn’t realize this before? how come, after all these years, it’s just now that I’m even having a faint hint of what “grace” is all about?

This divine assistance, this power and equipment, basically … this access to all God is, has, and will ever be.

limitless, surpassing, measureless … some words used to describe it in in the Amplified Translation.

Freely given; more than enough; by grace you’re saved (delivered from anything evil); be multiplied to you … just a few phrases that give a hint of how outrageous this almost indefinable thing “grace” is.

I think this is worthy of some thought … some serious contemplation … some awesome reverence.

What can I say … I’m a little wordless, but I am saying all day, “Thank You, Jesus! Thank You, Father! Thank You for the outrageous price You paid for me to have complete and free access to this outrageous grace. Thank You! In Jesus name.”

EPHESIANS 1:4-6, HEBREWS 4:16   “In love He predestined us for adoption to sonship through Jesus Christ … to the praise of his glorious grace, which he has freely given us in the One he loves … Let us then fearlessly and confidently and boldly draw near to the throne of grace that we may receive mercy [for our failures] and find grace to help in  good time for every need [appropriate help and well-timed help, coming just when we need it]”   NIV AMP

http://youtu.be/hC2vp_Tg_E8   – OUTRAGEOUS GRACE by Godfrey Birtill

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

