soft = win …

“softer and more conciliatory” … words I’d written another time, another place, but these words have been talkin’ to my heart the last few days.

Words that described what I regretted not being earlier in my married life, but what I knew was working stronger in me now.

Words that are coming back to me by the Spirit of God … “this … this is what I want you to be … softer and more conciliatory to all”.

Conciliatory:

  1. to gain (as by goodwill) by pleasing acts
  2. to make compatible (reconcile)
  3. appease – to become friendly or agreeable

I know that I know what He is saying to me is … you work at this, you’ll hear Me better; people will hear you better; I’ll get done better the good things I’ve stored up and planned for you.

1 CORINTHIANS 2: 9-10   “… the Scripture says, What eye has not seen and ear has not heard and has not entered into the heart of man, [all that] God has prepared for those who love Him … Yet to us God has unveiled and revealed them by and through His Spirit, for the Spirit searches diligently, exploring and examining everything, even sounding the profound and bottomless things of God.” AMP

I’m saying, “Here I am again, Lord, at this wonderful Throne of Grace. I’ve come to get more mercy and grace (divine assistance) to help me be ‘softer and more conciliatory’ today, cause in that I know I will be more sensitive to You and what You’re doing and showing me to do. I see it’s not a place of weakness like it appears, but it puts me in a place where You can do Your thing … which is putting me over and making me succeed in all I do … cause I’m workin’ with You. Thank You. I take it. I have it, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

