someone’s in me …

Walking to the bus yesterday just muttering under my breathe some promises of God … I became acutely aware of the presence of Jesus in me. I became acutely aware that as I was muttering He was doing something … It was like He was packing the thoughts I was thinking and the words I was speaking with a powerful something. It immediately energized within me this intense desire to keep doing this muttering thing all day; that this was indeed a good thing to be doing.

Sitting in the dentist chair a little later reading I came across a Hebrew meaning of the word “well” out of DEUTERONOMY 5:29 – “Oh, that their hearts would be inclined to fear me and keep all my commands always, so that it might go well with them and their children forever!”

“WELL”: the root word means to be blessed in every area of life – sound, beautiful, happy, successful, right, be accepted, amend, benefit, be glad, goodness, make merry, please, show kindness and make sweet,

So much! So much there, but the words that stuck out to me and have been singing in me are “make sweet” and “successful”. So I’m saying, “Jesus, I will speak and mutter and think Your words today knowing that as I do, You are in me empowering them to make everything sweet and successful in my life. I am asking You for mercy and grace to help me to do this and to understand how much Your will is for everything in my life to be made sweet and successful. I’m taking that help. Thank You and I forgive if there is anyone I need to forgive today in Jesus name. Thank You.”

PHILIPPIANS 2:12-13   Be energetic in your life of salvation, reverent and sensitive before God. That energy is God’s energy, an energy deep within you, God himself willing and working at what will give him the most pleasure. MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

