sooooooo great …

Jesus … made like us so we could be made like Him.

I see my senses are so dulled by living in this dark world for so long. I don’t look high enough, enough of the time, to see all that’s really mine in this GREAT SALVATION … this EXTREMELY WONDERFUL work that God did through Jesus! I think that’s why I’m so enraptured looking into a really young baby’s eyes … they’re so pure, so innocent … and have wonderment to all around them. Even like a puppy dog … that’s if they haven’t been abused. They just expect from you a good belly rub, a pat on the head … food … oh yeah!

This world jades. That’s why my need and desire is exploding to know God … know Jesus … know what the Bible really says … be ultra-sensitized to the amazing Spirit of God in me. Oh yeah! & Glory! There’s a lot more in this “grace of the Lord Jesus Christ” than I ever thought about paying attention to … but I’m goin’ for it.

HEBREWS 2:17, 1 JOHN 4:17, 2 CORINTHIANS 5:21    “Therefore, it was necessary for him to be made in every respect like us … Then he could offer a sacrifice that would take away the sins of the people. … For God made Christ, who never sinned, to be the offering for our sin, so that we could be made right with God through Christ … (now) as He is, so are we in this world.”  NLT NKJ

I’m saying, “I’m goin’ for this … and I’m coming to this Throne of Grace boldly and with expectation to get more mercy for my failures and more grace, divine assistance, power and whatever else is in this grace, to help me know You better, know exactly what Jesus did for me, and what I’m designed and empowered to do with it. I take it. I have it. Thank You … and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

1 John 5:14-15    “This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us—whatever we ask—we know that we have what we asked of him.”   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

