the big lie …

THE BIG LIE … that a little lie doesn’t matter … LIE! LIE! LIE! … A LIE trying to make me a LIAR!

No! When I see that lie walking towards me … I attack it! I take it by the throat, wrestle it, pin it to the ground so it’ll never rise again! Cause I know where it’s taking me … straight into darkness making me a liar to myself and stripping me of my absolute confidence before my Daddy God! No matter … big or little … it makes me a liar and my heart condemns me and makes me weak! I don’t care how much easier it seems it’s gonna make the situation … LIE! I will not lie to anyone! I will not lie about anything! I will not fudge – I’ll not write a check before the money’s smack dab in my account! … little things, big things; anything that in any way pinches my insides … my conscience … I will not not do it! All of this has come out of that “if it’s going to be, it’s up to me” plunge … and I’ve never lived so freely and confidently before God as I do now.

JAMES 4:17   So any person who knows what is right to do but does not do it, to him it is sin. AMP

I’m saying, “Thank You Jesus for Your blood that makes and keeps me so clean! Thank You Jesus for Your  power that works best in my weakness making it so I can do anything that I know is good and right! Thank You Jesus for coming here and making the way for me to be at peace with my Daddy God. Thank You for revealing to me that He’s not mad at me, but loves me the same as He loves You”.

HEBREWS 10:19   So, friends, we can now—without hesitation—walk right up to God, into “the Holy Place.” Jesus has cleared the way by the blood of his sacrifice,  MSG

I love you, and my present to you this Christmas is my promise to pray for you that you will come fully into this clean and free place with God, stay there, and grow up to be all He has made you to be. Merry Christmas!

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

