there’s a plan? …

Probably the most comforting words to my little ears …

GOD’S GOT A PLAN!

I may even have a handle at what’s going on, but when I hear those words and really let them go deep …

They comfort.

And I’ve come to understand that in the Grand Scheme of this Plan,  that if one way doesn’t work out for known or unknown reasons. God’s got alternate ways … A-Z , and then has A-1 thru infinity. He always has a way! and it always turns out better than the one before just because of Who He is … Good and always making gooder.

A rest sweeps over my soul, and then, Oh! … that’s right! Faith is Rest … Believing, trusting God. No worries!

JAMES 1:2-3, PROVERBS 16:3   Consider it pure joy … whenever you face trials … know that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing. If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives   … Roll your works upon the Lord [commit and trust them wholly to Him; He will cause your thoughts to become agreeable to His will, and] so shall your plans be established and succeed.   NIV NKJ AMP

I’m saying “God’s always got a plan and today I’m laughing! It’s gonna be a good day cause I’m just rolling all my works over on You Lord, and roaring … ‘I just can’t tell you how much I don’t care!’ cause I know You have a plan. You’re causing my thoughts to become agreeable to Your will so You can do THE PLAN. I’m asking for wisdom in Jesus name to know my part. I’m takin’ that wisdom. It’s mine. Thank You. And if I’ve any unforgiveness towards anyone, I forgive. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!  … and have I told You lately that I love You? I do! I do! I do!!”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

