winning? …

The visual of winning EVERY TIME? No … just beginning to see how little I’ve expected to win every time. Been reading it, saying it, attempting to believe it … but to be honest … only in some areas, but a whole lot NOT in others.

But thank God for God … He’s aworkin’ in me.

Been purposely setting before me JOHN 15, the first part about Him being the vine, me the branch, and EPHESIANS 1. Have to say, somethin’s happenin’ in me. My expectancy to win, to be successful is growin’ …  There’s a whole lot of pain, though, pressin’ when it looks like everything is going to hell.

But I’m gonna keep meditating and keep saying, “Now thanks be to God who always causes me to win! The joy of the Lord is my strength! I can do all things through Christ who gives me His strength. I’m one spirit with the Lord. He’s in me. I’m in Him. He never fails, so I won’t fail cause I’m gonna take His joy, get it out of my mouth and not say or think anything else! I’m comin’ out of here a winner in Jesus name!”

PHILIPPIANS 4:13, NEHEMIAH 8:10, ISAIAH 40:31   For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength … “Don’t be dejected and sad, for the joy of the Lord is your strength!” … But those who wait upon God get fresh strength.They spread their wings and soar like eagles, They run and don’t get tired, they walk and don’t lag behind. NLT MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

