brush off those dreams …

Lately I’ve been taking time to brush off dreams planted in my heart way back when God first rescued me out of darkness. Young children can dream BIG. All things are possible to them. Jesus said, we would do greater things than Him. Now that’s BIG! As a young child I didn’t see limitations. I had EXTREME joy as I dreamed with my Holy God. Only as circumstances and religion knocked me down a few times, did I begin to receive the restrictions.

Jesus said, the measure I give to something is the measure I’ll receive back.  MARK 4:24

All good things are from God. “Delight yourself also in the Lord, and He will give you the desires and secret petitions of your heart.”  PSALMS 37:4 AMP.  As I spent time loving Him, thanking Him for rescuing me, He was busy planting those desires and secret petitions in my heart. I now had dreams to dream, expectations, a mark at which to shoot my faith arrow. I gotta know where I’m goin’ to get somewhere.

I’m saying, “How can You do the “exceeding abundantly” above all I can dream or desire if I don’t have expectation? It could fall smack on top of me, knock the wind out of me, but if I’m not expecting You to do BIG, I might get up, brush myself off, and wonder what in the world that was. It’s not too late! In Jesus name, doubt and unbelief get out! Father, I’m coming boldly to You, asking for mercy and Grace, Divine assistance, the help I need to see and eliminate all debris and limitations that are keeping me from being all You’ve made me to be. I want to walk in the joy and abandonment I had as a kid. I believe I’ll take that right now, so I have it. Thank You and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

