who am I in Jesus? …

I am a song He sings. I am loved and adored by Him. I am a vital member of His body just as every cell of my body is vital.

Father God, in all of His infinite wisdom, the one who produced all universes, all creation in the times of eternity past, present and future, is the one who designed the Body of Jesus, the Christ. I am a unique and particular part. And although the Creator has a backup plan if I were to malfunction or suffer destruction through some decision on my part, He is not into failure. NOT on His agenda.

So I’m saying, “Every morning I’m going to rise early and spend personal, upfront, face to face with You; falling more deeply in love with You everyday; seeing by the reflection of Your face in the Word I’m meditating and reading, and in the peace of Your presence … what I look like, what I’m designed to be, how to be that fresh everyday; not presuming or assuming, but flowing with You so everyday is simply a wonderful unraveling of this marvelous being You’ve made me to be, and promoting the awesome unveiling of Your plan for the Body of Jesus on this earth. All in Jesus name.”

1 CORINTHIANS 12:12   You can easily enough see how this kind of thing works by looking no further than your own body. Your body has many parts—limbs, organs, cells—but no matter how many parts you can name, you’re still one body. It’s exactly the same with Christ.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

