wonderful …

I was corrected the other day and I was so suddenly saddened and ashamed as I became acutely aware of being in Jesus body and causing Him discomfort … just like when there is a part of my body that is not behaving like it’s supposed to and it’s causing me discomfort. I just wanted to stop everything and fix it immediately. Of course, I don’t have the ability to “fix”, but I did run to Him, acknowledge my misstep, receive the blood of Jesus to make me all clean, and immediately turned (repent = turn and go the other direction) to head in the right direction. I curled up in His love and that’s where I’ve been living the last couple of days.

I’m saying, “Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! Always restoring me from the inside out; putting my thinking right and heading me down the good path You’ve got for me. Your correction is ALWAYS so good! Thank You for Your devotion to me, the way You love me so deeply – way out beyond what I can comprehend. Glory! It’s so good … can’t tell you how good! … to know that I’m working with You and not against You. Thank You for being the GREATER ONE in me. Glory! Now I’m really singing those love songs to You! I take all this and I forgive … BIG like You’ve forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

COLOSSIANS 1:25-27 … that I might fully declare God’s word—that sacred mystery which up to now has been hidden in every age and every generation, but which is now as clear as daylight to those who love God. They are those to whom God has planned to give a vision of the full wonder and splendor of his secret plan for the sons of men. And the secret is simply this: Christ in you! Yes, Christ in you bringing with him the hope of all glorious things to come.   PHILLIPS

http://youtu.be/JeoR8gF_I_g

MERCY by Jonathan Butler

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

