thinking about Jesus …

His habit was to go up the mountain and pray … spend time with His Father God. Some how I don’t see Him walking up those paths with scrolls strapped to His back or under His arm or even a cart trailing behind Him full of the scrolls. But, maybe He did have a scroll with Him … maybe a “mini-scroll”. I really don’t know. My thought is that He grew up hearing the scrolls read; there were things they recited over and over from the Law and the Prophets at home and in their assemblies. All of it got down into His heart and over time, and in this time with His Father, He discovered Himself in those words.

From what the Gospels say, He spent hours in the night or early morning with God. I’m thinking that there was some part of those words He had heard and memorized that were sticking out to Him, and on the way up He’d just start singing or saying some of those Psalms to God. As He came to the place where He’d just hang out for awhile, rolling those words of the Prophets around in His mouth, in His heart, from the Father, He would just begin to KNOW what they meant; what they said about Him and His life; what His assignment was; and in that time receive instructions for that day; be empowered with whatever He needed to carry it out.

I’m saying, “Sounds like a plan. I’m taking Your Words and I’m putting them down in my heart. I’m rehearsing them over and over in my mind. As I walk out my day, I’m singing and saying good things to You that I’ve found in Your Word. And when I wake up in the morning, I’m ready for my heart to hear; for light to come to my understanding; for You to reveal to me who I am in You; what Your plan is for my life and  for my day. And I’m always ready to receive instructions and act on them cause Your Words and Your revelations are empowering me just like they did Jesus. I take this. I got it. I thank You and I forgive. All in Jesus name. Glory!”

PSALMS 1:2-3   But his will is in the law of the Lord … his delight is in the Law of the Lord; and he shall think about his Law day and night. And he shall be as a tree, which is planted beside the runnings of waters; that shall give his fruit in his time. And his leaf shall not fall down; and all things, whichever he shall do, shall have prosperity.    WYC

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

