reminded again …

LOVE does not see people the same way I do. I’d like to see myself more advanced in this Love walk … my true nature (Love) that I”m born again with, to really shine. I’d like to say about me, and if I were not around, people to say … “wow! that person really knows how to Love”. But, must face reality … I’ve got oh! such a long way to go. When I see those around me goin’ in a direction that I think is not really good for them and they know better (or at least I think they do), that unlovely fleshy me wants to just get as far away from them as possible … just let them live their stinkin’ life. See what I care! But I can’t. There is a Person, whose name and nature is LOVE, that lives inside of me … my true VALENTINE :), who just Loves me toooooooo much. I just can’t go my own way anymore. I don’t want to.

I knew this morning when I woke up with these words coming out of my heart … “You know, I don’t see people the same way you do …”, and perceived this gushy wave of unconditional Love embracing me, that I indeed just need to spend more time believing and receiving His Love.

I’m saying, “Forgive me for my unlovely ways with anyone ever. I receive Your Loving blood to clean me all up. I’m going to spend more time looking to believing and receiving Your Love for me; letting You Love me from the inside out so I Love others from the inside out of me like I’m born-again-natured to be. As much as I need today, help me to keep comin’ to this precious Throne of Grace to receive all the mercy and grace I need to not close my heart to others, but to open wide and let You Love them unconditionally through me. I take this. I’ve got it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

1 JOHN 4:7-12     Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God. Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love. This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world that we might live through him. This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins. Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us. 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

