gushy love …

I laughed as I read in 1 JOHN 3:1 (I always go to 1 JOHN when I need a refresher on LOVE)  “See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know Him.” I laughed at the … why they don’t know us is because they don’t know Him  … right! … and that’s because they don’t know how much MERCY it took to make me His child! GLORY!

Lately I’ve been trying to wrap my understanding around GRACE. “Divine assistance” has been good, but I long for more revelation as it is key to receiving everything I am in God and all He wants me to have. If God said to Paul, “My grace is sufficient for you” and he preached the gospel to most of the known Western world at that time, I think I might want to take “somadat”!

While meditating again in Ephesians 1, I saw in my mind a picture of some guy just absolutely “head over heels in love” with a girl, trippin’ all over himself to express his unashamed devotion to her, and the phrase “gushy love” popped into my heart. Just for a flash I saw the denoting devise behind this “divine assistance”. It’s God’s outrageous and totally unrestrained and uninhibited LOVE for me. Whoa!

I’m saying, “I want to capture this again and again … what LOVE You have for me; Your “gushy love” for me. Capture it … having it living in my heart so big that I am consumed by it! I do so thank You that You are creating in me the desire and power to do Your will cause I know it is Your will for me to KNOW You. I believe this work You’re doing in me. I take it as reality. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

PHILIPPIANS 2:13   For it is God who is at work within you, giving you the will and the power to achieve his purpose.   PHILLIPS

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

