what a God! …

Can you imagine living in a body with your every cell crying out for independence; rebelling against every command from central control; always at odds with it’s neighboring cell?

As I was talking to the Lord this morning, reading my Proverbs chapter for the day (31 chapters in Proverbs at a chapter a day monthly keeps me on a good course of wise living), I was asking Him to help me better see and be the part of His body that He’s made me to be. Suddenly popped into my mind a picture of my human body with all these rebelling cells screaming to do their own thing. I laughed. God Almighty, how absolutely outrageously patient, compassionate and visionary You are! You’ve created this Body of Christ and given each cell a will of their own. You definitely are a Faith God cause You actually believe that there will come a point when we will all function as one!

JOHN 17:23   I in them and You in me—so that they may be brought to complete unity. Then the world will know that You sent me and have loved them even as You have loved me.   NIV   (Young’s Literal Translation says, “that they may be perfected into one“)

I’m saying, “I’m so glad You’re in me! What a plan You have! Thank you again for being a Mighty Power at work in me – patiently creating and energizing in me the desire, the will, the power to be what You’ve created me to be. Thank You for never giving up on me, never leaving me alone, and most of all – LOVING me as much as You LOVE Jesus … a thought that makes my mind tilt, but I set myself to believe it. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

