grace elation …

After struggling for 1 year to complete 4 real estate courses to enable me to take the California real estate brokers test, I sadly had only read one book and it had to be the driest, most boring Economics course ever. I just could not take the course test. It was like the words on the page would not stick in my head. I extended the courses another 6 months, the maximum extension. Somewhere a few months ago, still having not conquered Economics, I moved on to Appraisals. I also came desperately to the Throne of Grace and wrote out a formal petition based on some verses I found appropriate. Took the mercy, took the grace, coming back to that petition, plus a few others I had made about the same time, on a somewhat consistent basis, thanking the Lord that it was done. Appraisals took a couple of months as I kept reviewing and reviewing and reviewing the book. Time was running out … again! and I could not perceive the Grace kicking in … until I really began to LOOK at GRACE.

Finally I took the Appraisal test, and sensed an overcoming I had not perceived for a long time. Picked up the Office Administration book. It was like I breezed through the pages. Chapters began disappearing into … “that was easy”, and in 2 weeks I had completed the book and aced the test … at the literal midnight hour … absolutely last day, and almost last hour … last night. I hardly slept. There was a glow … almost euphoria, that engulfed me. It was like I was a soccer player who had scored the only goal, the winning goal, the last seconds of the game … but just me and God were celebrating. It was good! It is good! As I LOOKED at GRACE, it worked in me from the inside out. What a God! What OUTRAGEOUS GRACE!

2 CORINTHIANS 12:9   “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.”   NLT

What else can I say but, “Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! In Jesus name, Thank You!”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

