outa my heart …

While driving somewhere yesterday with a friend, he was sharing what he’d REALLY like to do. That, as usual, stirred in my innards things that I love to have stirred … what have I REALLY been made to be? How big can it be? What are the ripples it’ll create in the grand scheme of things?

I’m a firm believer that most of us are living FAR below what we’ve been made to be; that we limit ourselves to how we see ourselves; that we are too old, too far down the path of life; that I’m too far behind; that I’m too messed up, too off course. NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We don’t have to be limited by anything cause God is on our side. He can do anything in us and with us because He designed us and He alone knows how to draw up outa our hearts what we REALLY are; what will REALLY make us happy … KNOW fulfillment. Even if I didn’t get there till my last breathe, I know ecstasy would be my chariot outa here. I’d know I’m finally on target and ready for eternity … cause it doesn’t end here.

Re-found these gems as reading Proverbs 20 today … “The purposes of a person’s heart are deep waters, but one who has insight draws them out … The human spirit is the lamp of the LORD that sheds light on one’s inmost being.”  (NIV verses 5 & 27)

I’m saying, “My life is found in my heart. Everything that I am and comes to pass in my life is outa my heart. That’s what You’ve said. My real purpose & purposes are DEEP in me, infused in me when You created me. You are the Light that lights me. You are the only One who has the true insight, who can truly shed light on all I really am, and what You’ve truly made me to be. I see bits and pieces. I like what I’m discovering, but I’m really hungry to know more. I want You to know that … cause You will never go beyond my will. Whatever importance I give to this is what I’ll receive back. I’m wanting You to know this is important to me. I’m asking You to help me to continue to move in the right direction. I WILL pay attention to the things of my heart … the thoughts and desires that lead me higher, seem impossible and better than I can imagine cause I’ll know they’re from You. With You it is “to infinity and beyond”! I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

PROVERBS 4:23   Guard your heart above all else, for it determines the course of your life.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

