embrace the flame …

Yesterday I heard the phrase used, “embrace the flame”. It stuck with me. Flame=Fire=Burn, but also Flame=Light=See. Can’t have one without the other. I want LIGHT so I can see those DEEP things, God’s purposes and thoughts that He infused in me when He created me, but that LIGHT is also a CONSUMING FIRE.

1 JOHN 1:5  ” … God is light; in him there is no darkness at all.”   NIV
HEBREWS 12:29   “… our God is a consuming fire.”   NIV

I’m asking myself, how determined am I to have God, who is LIGHT, shine DEEP into my heart so I can SEE? Cause this morning I’m feeling a little heat from His response to my prayer yesterday … fire lends itself to burning away impurities. How diligent, how disciplined, how purposefully am I really going to pursue this? I’m perceiving there’s a whole lot down there that needs to be burned away … things I don’t see or realize are there, but are working at counter-purposes with God’s desires and love for me.

With a certain amount of distrust in myself I’m saying, “I’m willing to be willing. I’m coming boldly to this Throne of Grace cause I’m going to need a whole lot of mercy and grace to move forward. I sense You’re going to get down to some real nitty gritty. I want to be willing to change. I can’t be afraid. I will not trust myself but I will trust You. I know YOU LOVE ME, and have my best in store, but I also know that there is resistance in my flesh. You are the Greater One in me. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me, whose power works best in my weakness. I’m saying I need Your strength, mercy and grace. If it’s going to be it’s up to me. I will not be afraid of getting burned. I will not avoid or hide from the LIGHT. I purposely take Your strength, Your mercy, Your grace. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name. I am going DEEP with You.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

