uncomfortable being uncomfortable …

Found myself uncomfortable with my trepidation yesterday morning of the LIGHT being FIRE burning in the DEEP of me. Got funnier as the day progressed. Especially when reminded of the verse … you’ll walk through the fire and not get burned. I started laughing … and I’m out on my (almost) daily speedy walk … chuckling away. Then I heard in my heart … and my commands are not burdensome. Hey! It ain’t hard to walk with God. Jesus said His yoke is easy and His burden is light. So  what if my God is a consuming fire? God=Love is a consuming fire. As long as I’m walking with God, taking one step at a time with Him, nothing is going to be too overwhelming. Besides I’m made in His image … I’m fire too. He’s just going to make me blaze hotter and bigger.

Belonging to God, truly walking with Him, does take discipline … that’s why I’m called a “disciple” :), but it’s obeying one breathe, one step, one thought at a time. The discipline … a constant steady effort. Deciding to listen and do, the power is there. If I’m not quite makin’ it … quick to the Throne of Grace … Almighty Divine Assistance … get the help I need. So yesterday I spent some dedicated time doing a little more praying in tongues, listening to some preaching, being quiet, looking over notes I’d taken on things I’ve heard in my heart. There are just seasons of time when I need to do this. My course gets straighter, my understanding clearer, my courage bolder, my focus strengthened.

ISAIAH 43:2   When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned …   NIV
1 JOHN 5:3  In fact, this is love for God: to keep his commands. And his commands are not burdensome …   NIV
MATTHEW 11:28,30  “Come to Me … My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”   NIV

I’m saying, “I love coming to You. You ARE easy. You ARE so comfortable to be with. You love me. Thank You for comforting my heart, reassuring me that anything You instruct me to do is going to come with all the power and wisdom to do it. It’s all in spending time with You. Then, taking with me what I’ve received in that time wherever I go, whatever I do. Cause You live in me, I can do this … such an amazing, awesome thing! You’re in me! I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

http://youtu.be/e9uLzN1elks

“Living in the unforced rhythms of grace” by Godfrey Birtill

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

