embrace the life …

Heard this in my heart as I was waking this morning, “You gotta embrace this life” … like I gotta REALLY embrace it … like it’s so big and growing exponentially I gotta keep stretching to keep embracing it … this life of the Spirit, this life of the Supernatural. I don’t think I’ve ever had  such a continual drawing to EVERY DAY climb higher into the things of God … a life completely not normal to this world, but a completely extraordinary life in God. And I know I’m not alone. I hear it everywhere. A term comes to mind … divine dissatisfaction. This dissatisfaction is gratified by any move I make towards God, but, at the same time the intensity increases.

I was tempted to get discouraged by those I love not embracing this life, but very encouraged by some things I saw this morning …

  • the ministry of the Spirit of God is far more powerful and glorious than I can imagine and working mightily in those I love. I just don’t see it, but it’s happening!
  • that just by keeping my eyes fixed on the mirror of God’s Word everyday, a powerful transformation is taking place in me … more powerful than I can imagine – not something I’m doing, but the power of God’s Word and Spirit are doing in me, literally transforming me into His image!
  • that I have the right and if I will, I can take not just Grace, but the OVERFLOW of Grace, and the free gift of justification … “just-as-if I never sinned”, and if I take the OVERFLOW I can literally rule and reign … overcome anything … be on top in everything … only win … never lose … through my wonderful Christ Jesus!

2 CORINTHIANS 3:13   … (He) is not weak and feeble in dealing with you, but is a mighty power within you …   AMP

2 CORINTHIANS 3:18   And all of us, as with unveiled face, continued to behold [in the Word of God] as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are constantly being transfigured into His very own image in ever increasing splendor and from one degree of glory to another; (this comes) from the Lord … the Spirit.   AMP

ROMANS 5:17   … how much more will those who receive the OVERFLOW of grace and the gift of righteousness reign in life through the one man, Jesus Christ.    HCSB

I’m saying, “I’m taking the OVERFLOW of Your Grace today. I’m taking my stand in this free gift of “just-as-if I never sinned”. I’m ruling! I’m winning! I’m overcoming! I never lose! You always puts me over. You’re more than enough! I’m planning to live a BIG and EVER-EXPANDING life in Christ Jesus. I take this. I have it! I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

