excited …

A few weeks ago I heard in my heart – “a season of prayer”. I remember hearing over the years from people who are seasoned pray-ers, that there are times when prayer is just stronger and more like a running dialogue. With this I also heard to pray more in strong tongues until I had exhausted that particular time and space of prayer.

I’m so excited cause I’m seeing some changes in me, in my sensitivity to the things of God … and a more thoughtful me towards living out the Love of God. Most of the time I don’t know what’s being prayed. I just know it’s good, and I’m doing the right thing. I can definitely see it’s benefiting me … which makes sense (LOL), cause anything I do with God is gonna be good 🙂 The word “assignments” came up in my heart at the same time. I sense I’m also praying out who I am in the scheme of things … my assignment in life, my assignment in the Body of Christ … in my local Body, and in my daily going in and going out. I like it! It’s “a good thing”.

I’m saying, “Thank You so much Lord that You’ve made Your home in me and live in my by Your Spirit; that You’ve made me Your child so I’m one spirit with You … You, the awesome, almighty, all-knowing God. Glory! I will be obedient to the things You speak to me in my heart. I trust You. Work in me today lots of mercy and an OVERFLOW of Grace so I’m always doing the right thing, at the right time, in the right place, and with the right people. I love You. I take all this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 10:4-5   When He (Jesus, the Good Shepherd) has brought all His own outside, He goes ahead of them. The sheep follow Him because they recognize His voice. They will NEVER follow a stranger; instead they will run away from him, because they don’t recognize the voice of strangers.”   HCSB

JUDE 1:20-21   But you, dear friends, by building yourselves up in your most holy faith and praying in the Holy Spirit, keep yourselves in God’s love as you wait for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ to bring you to eternal life.  NIV

1 CORINTHIANS 14:2   For anyone who speaks in a tongue does not speak to people but to God. Indeed, no one understands them; they utter mysteries by the Spirit.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

