You have my heart …

Proverbs says that everything in my life flows outa my heart … PROVERBS 4:23   Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.  NIV

When I was praying this morning I heard myself saying, “You have my heart. You have my heart. You have my heart.” As I said it I saw and felt my innards soften and I became more aware of the inside of me then the outside. I’m a 3 part being. I’m a spirit. I possess a soul and live in a body. All uniquely me. Someday I’ll leave this body and go to heaven, but Jesus referred to it as my body sleeping … it’s just waiting cause there’s comin’ a day when all our (those who belong to God) bodies will be made like Jesus’ body when He was raised from the dead. We’ll live in them again. But it says that only the Word … that Thing that’s sharper than any 2-edged sword, only It can divide between my soul and me as a spirit.

As I continued to pray I remembered how someone described the term “brokenhearted” … when something in my soul is affected by some negative happening so that the life flowing out of me as a spirit is short-circuited on it’s way to my soul. It could be something that has happened to me, or something that I’ve done that has caused a breakdown in the transmission of life from me as a spirit to my soul (mind, will and emotions).

I’m saying, “Heal any brokenheartedness in me. If I’ve done anything to short-circuit the Life of God in me so that it’s hindered from flowing to my soul (therefore, also my body), forgive me. Correct and instruct me. If something has happened to me in my life causing a breakdown … my heart to be broken; my soul or body out of alignment with that flow of the Life of God, heal me. Reveal to me anything I need to know so I’m working with You. Thank You. I receive the blood of Jesus to make me whole … spirit, soul and body. I take. I have it. Thank You, and I forgive. All in the name of Jesus.”

HEBREWS 4:12   For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

