it’s a yes and amen …

It is written, “… as surely as God is faithful … all the promises of God in Him are Yes, and in Him Amen …”   2 CORINTHIANS 1:18, 20   NKJ

I’m seeing more and more, whatever degree of attention I give to something is to the degree that I will receive back.  MARK 4:24 NIV   “Consider carefully what you hear,” He (Jesus) continued. “With the measure you use, it will be measured to you—and even more”.  AND EVEN MORE!!!!

I can definitely see this in the negative … I give a little attention to my flesh, and EVEN MORE comes back. Like, it was just a bowl of ice cream every night rather than once in a week. It measured back to me EVEN MORE than seemed reasonable :).

But I must say, I definitely am seeing this with God’s promises … more than I ever have before. Maybe it’s the times we’re in and things are happening quicker, but there is an EVEN MORE that’s happening in me when I REALLY just press! Be determined! Be real! REALLY resist! When something is happening in my life that is ANTI-PROMISE-OF-GOD … really resist it; REALLY speak “it is written” like Jesus did when the devil tried to mess with Him; REALLY only keep the Promises of God in my mouth when everything says it’s not happening.

I’m saying, “I REALLY do believe You are; that You, God, REALLY do exist. I do REALLY believe that You respond to every act of faith, any believing, all trust on my part. You REALLY do! You are Faithful! Never failing to do what You said You’d do; what You’ve promised. It REALLY is up to me! Up to me to resist like Jesus did. Up to me to take hold and not let go. Up to me to decide once and for all, but also at every thought of the moment, to believe You and act like I do! Thank You for the mercy and grace to do this … not just a little, but with overflow. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 11:6   It’s impossible to please God apart from faith. And why? Because anyone who wants to approach God must believe both that he exists and that he cares enough to respond to those who seek him.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

